News – Rotting Christ to release ‘Pro Xristoy’ in May 2024

Rotting Christ

Rotting Christ has stood the test of time. While their name has caused plenty of gatekeepers to clutch their pearls, Sakis Tolis and his brother Themis have ascended from Greece’s blackened catacombs to one of metal’s most formidable bands.  

Rotting Christ Pro Xristoy

Pro Xristoy (‘Before Christ’ in Greek), serves as a fervent tribute to the last Pagan kings who resisted the onslaught of Christianity, guarding their ancient values and knowledge. In this thematic odyssey, intricately woven through tracks such as ‘The Apostate’ and ‘Ygdrassil’, Rotting Christ delves into the legacies of historical figures such as Flavius Claudius Julianus and Nordic mythological kings, embodying the might of Pagan wisdom in the face of Christian adversity. The album encapsulates the essence of Rotting Christ’s signature style – melodic, yet harsh at times – reinventing themselves yet again, while remaining rooted in their 35-year legacy.

Now that Rotting Christ are closing in on four decades, some followers might’ve wondered if there was any sacred ground left for them to conquer. But Pro Xristoy is a testament to a band that’s still on the rise.    

Pro Xristoycomes out May 2024.


1. Pro Xristoy (Προ Χριστού) (1:29)

2. The Apostate (5:01)

3. Like Father, Like Son (4:35)

 4. The Sixth Day (3:56)

5. La Lettera Del Diavolo (4:01)

6. The Farewell (6:15)

7. Pix Lax Dax (4:33)

8. Pretty World, Pretty Dies (4:51)

9. Yggdrasil (5:04)

10. Saoirse (6:17)

11. Primal Resurrection (Bonus Track) (5:32)

12. All For One (Bonus Track) (3:37)

Total runtime: 55:17

Follow Rotting Christ on socials:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Content protected